Baldur's Gate 1 + 2 Full Story Recap

Before the eventual release of Baldur’s Gate 3, we thought it would be fun to go through the 1998 adventures of Gorion’s Ward, Sarevok, Minsc, Volo and the rest of the gang from Baldur’s Gate 1 + 2 as we recount the main stories of the base games, as well as the Siege of Dragonspear and Throne of Bhaal expansions.

With the October 6th release of Baldur’s Gate 3 we are taking a look at the classic that started it all. The 1998 original Baldur’s Gate, following the adventures of Imoen, Minsc and the rest of the companions that follow the player through Faerun, Baldur’s Gate and the Sword Coast.

Baldur’s Gate 3 will be revisiting much of the same locations and meeting the same enemies as the original game, namely the world of Avernus, The Flaming Fist and the Mind Flayers.

While the story seems very much separate, there’s still plenty of lore and world building that new players to the franchise can learn right here, and take with them in their adventures in Baldur’s Gate 3.

Video Source

What do you think?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



20 Minutes of Monster Hunter Rise Longsword Gameplay | TGS 2020

Dynasty Warriors 9 Empires – Official Trailer